Junior Council

The Junior Council is a dynamic and diverse group of individuals between the ages of approximately 21 and 40, 
committed to supporting the Neue Galerie’s mission. Each season, members are engaged with exclusive program-
ming, both in and outside the museum, centered on early twentieth-century German and Austrian art and design.
The ultimate goal of the group is to help secure the future growth and development of the museum. Membership
dues begin at the Individual level.

Events will include behind-the-scenes tours of the Neue Galerie’s current exhibitions and permanent collection; 
visits to galleries and auction houses; wine-tasting dinners; artist's studio visits and gallery talks; networking 
opportunities with like-minded young professionals; and multidisciplinary lectures.

The Junior Council Committee is the group’s advisory board, responsible for taking an active leadership position. 
Committee members are elected and serve as ambassadors for the Neue Galerie, helping to plan a varied calendar
of educational and social activities, and actively broadening the membership base. Dues begin at a higher level.

Junior Council Committee:

Jacqueline Hensel, Co-Chair
Christina Jurasek Schneemann, Co-Chair
LeeAna Wolfman, Co-Chair

Benjamin Black
Lane Brenner
Maximilian Elefson
Sascha Feldman
Sabrina Hahn
Annika Howe
Lydia Melamed Johnson
John McGill
Lukas Minssen
Rafi Sahanoor
Leo Schneemann
Teresa Wells

For further information about the Junior Council and Junior Council Committee, please contact Allison O'Keeffe,
Manager, Membership and Development, at +1 212 628 6200 ext. 475 or [email protected].

To join the Junior Council, or purchase a Junior Council membership as a gift, please click here